This page is a Guide to E-resources available through the Tyndale Library. If you know the name of the database you are looking for, simply click on the letter tab above. For instance, if you are looking for Christian Periodical Index, just click on the C tab.
Are you looking for Databases by Subject? We are planning to add LibGuides on various subjects that students need.
How do I set this up?
It's really easy.
When you go to Google Scholar you choose "Scholar Preferences". (Access Scholarly preferences by clicking the wheel in the upper right corner.) Go to "Library Links" and type in "Tyndale University". Choose Tyndale as your home library. Once you do this, links to Tyndale full text will appear in your Google Scholar results. Your full text options in Google Scholar suddenly increase exponentially.
It is still recommended that you learn to use subject specific databases when doing detailed research because you can search with greater specificity. Google Scholar provides another option to cover a broad range of material.
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below: