Research Guides: Theology: Indigenous Perspectives: Find eJournals & articles

Tyndale WorldCat

Find electronic resources

Useful Links

Search for printed and electronic journals @ the Tyndale Libraries

If you know the exact title and author of a journal article, try one of the following options:

Use the WorldCat search engine to search for an electronic copy of the journal article
Use "ti=" before the title of the journal article to run an exact title search for the title
Example: ti=Toward a Native American Theology of Animals: Creek and Cherokee Perspectives
Use the "ti:" before the title of the journal article if you know the partial title
Example: ti:Native American Theology animals
Use the Tyndale Journal Directory for an electronic copy of the article (if you know the title and author of the article): https://tyndale.on.worldcat.org/atoztitles#article

See also:

If you would like to find journal articles by topic, try one of the following options:

Use the WorldCat search engine to search for the keywords that best describe your topic
Click on the article and peer-reviewed boxes in the search results to retrieve scholarly articles on your topic
Use one of the recommended eJournal databases listed in the Find eJournals section of this LibGuide. If you find an article that you like in one of these databases, click on the Subject Heading of the article
Use the reference list of list of resources/bibliography in a book or article on the topic that you already have to find resources on the same topic

See also:

If you would like to search for a specific journal by title (i.e. Theological Studies), try one of the following options:

Use the "ti=" search command before the journal title in the WorldCat search engine to find the exact name of the journal
Example: ti=Theological Studies
Use the Journal Directory to search for the journals by title: https://tyndale.on.worldcat.org/atoztitles#journal
Example: Theological Studies

See also:

If you would like to use Google Scholar to search for resources on your topic at the Tyndale Libraries, take the following steps:

Go to Google Scholar at http://scholar.google.ca
Click on the Settings link on the top right-hand corner of the page
Click on the Library Links link on the left-hand side of the page
Enter Tyndae University College & Seminary into the Library Links box. Click Find Library button
Check off the box beside Tyndale University College & Seminary - Find full text @ Tyndale. Click the Save button

If the resource is available through the Tyndale Libraries you will see Find full text @ Tyndale beside the resource in the search results screen. Click on that resource to go to the WorldCat record.If the resource is available through the Tyndale Libraries you will see Find full text @ Tyndale beside the resource. Click on that resource to go to the WorldCat record.

See also: