It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tyndale Library ~ A-Z Guide to Databases: A
This guide contains a full list of electronic resources organized alphabetically by name. Just click the tab for your letter.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities. These titles are offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with twenty-seven learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the MPublishing Division of the University of Michigan Library. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students, and are frequently cited in the literature.
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection consists of two series that provide access to more than 29,000 titles—or more than 5 million pages—focused on religion and theology. Dating mostly from 1850 through 1922, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational turmoil and upheaval in western culture, this resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice in the 19th and early 20th centuries
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection Series 2 consists of more than 14,000 titles—or more than 5 million pages—focused on religion and theology. Dating from 1894 through 1922, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational turmoil and upheaval in American culture, this resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Atla Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. You will find index for journal articles, book reviews and essays from collected works. Full text digital access is available for selected articles and reviews.
Published by the American Theological Library Association.
This is a special edition of the ATLA Religion Database for Tyndale alumni only. Tyndale alumni may email the Tyndale Alumni office firstname.lastname@example.org to receive their password.
ATLAS for ALUM program is supported by a generous grant from Lilly Endowment Inc. and Tyndale University College & Seminary.
Connecting to Databases from Off Campus
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up
to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below: