Research Guides: Tyndale Library ~ A-Z Guide to Databases: E

E

E-Journals from Ebsco(Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
The E-Journals database provides article-level access for thousands of e-journals available through EBSCO Subscription Services. For users with a valid subscription, EBSCO's SmartLinks technology provides direct links to publishers' content. For all Tyndale journal access use the Journal Directory.
E-STAT - Statistics Canada (Tyndale login required for full access) This link opens in a new window
E-STAT lets you dynamically generate tables and graphs from Statistics Canada census and socio-economic data. You can also create thematic maps of census data.
This is your gateway to resources form Statistics Canada. While anyone may access this site. Education institutions who are registered have more access to work with the data.
Ebook academic Collection from Ebsco (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from Ebsco include tens of thousands of full text ebooks for the Tyndale community. Including books in Religion, Business, Education and more.
Ebook Central (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from Proquest Ebook Central are digital full-text versions of books such as reference works, scholarly monographs and literature. The Tyndale Community has access to over140,000 e-books in every subject area of the curriculum.
Ebook Central contains many monographs related to all aspects of the Tyndale curriculum. Some sample searches are listed below.
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions (free).
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days, if you wish to save an ebook to your computer or tablet. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions, which is a free download in order to download ebooks from Ebrary.
Ebscohost Databases This link opens in a new window
Ebscohost is a service that offers several databases for you to search. Choose the Ebscohost Web option.
If you want to view Ebscohost on a mobile device select Ebscohost for mobile phones.
EBSCOhost EJS (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost Electronic Journal Services provides current access to SOME full text content that the Tyndale library subscribes to. For complete Journal Access you need to use the Journal Directory.
Education Research Complete (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Key database for Education Consists of two files: Current Index to Journals in Education (covering published journal literature from over 775 education periodicals) and Resources in Education (covering document literature).
The ERIC database is an initiative of the U.S. Department of Education.

Connecting to Databases from Off Campus

Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.

For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up to a maximum of 11 characters.

Your default password is your student ID number.

For more information about logging in please click below:

https://www.mytyndale.ca/ICS/Login_Help.jnz