It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tyndale Library ~ A-Z Guide to Databases: I
This guide contains a full list of electronic resources organized alphabetically by name. Just click the tab for your letter.
Formerly "Facts on File". Comprehensive, reference databases include American History, American Indian History, African-American History, American Women History, Modern World History, Ancient and Medieval History, World News Digest, Curriculum Resource Centers, Issues and Controversies, and Ferguson's Career Guidance Center.
The Internet Archive is a non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format. Many historical publications of Tyndale can be found here.
Founded in 1996 and located in San Francisco, the Archive has been receiving data donations from Alexa Internet and others. In late 1999, the organization started to grow to include more well-rounded collections. Now the Internet Archive includes texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages in our collections, and is working to provide specialized services relating to training, education, or adaptive reading or information access needs of blind or other persons with disabilities.
Infobase database builds a deeper understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought.
Connecting to Databases from Off Campus
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up
to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below: