Popular Databases
Trial Databases
There are no databases on trial at this time.
- Credo ReferenceCredo Reference is a powerful reference database that also provides links to other Tyndale resources.
Use Google Scholar to access Tyndale Library full text Articles
How do I set this up?
It's really easy.
When you go to Google Scholar you choose "Scholar Preferences". (Access Scholarly preferences by clicking the wheel in the upper right corner.) Go to "Library Links" and type in "Tyndale University". Choose Tyndale as your home library. Once you do this, links to Tyndale full text will appear in your Google Scholar results. Your full text options in Google Scholar suddenly increase exponentially.
It is still recommended that you learn to use subject specific databases when doing detailed research because you can search with greater specificity. Google Scholar provides another option to cover a broad range of material.
Welcome to the E-Resources Database Guide
This page is a Guide to E-resources available through the Tyndale Library. If you know the name of the database you are looking for, simply click on the letter tab above. For instance, if you are looking for WorldCat, just click on the W tab.
Are you looking for Databases by Subject? We are planning to add LibGuides on various subjects that students need.
The best way to find databases by subject is to use our 360 Search.
Recent Online Database Additions
- Britannica Image Quest (Tyndale login required)Access more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including: DK Images, PlanetObserver, Press Association Images, Getty Images, National Geographic Society,National Portrait Gallery. The images are cleared for educational use.
- Encyclopedia Britannica OnlineReliable authoritative content of a broad range of topics. Country statistics and comparisons are available too.
- Ebrary adds 15,000 more book titlesOur Ebrary collection of e-books now includes more than 80,000 titles. Excellent coverage of Canadian academic titles, many other European, British and U.S. publishers too.
- Ebooks from Ebsco (Tyndale login required)Ebooks from Ebsco include hundreds of full text ebooks for the Tyndale community. Including books in Religion, Business, Education and more. (This databases used to be called Netlibrary but was purchased by Ebsco in 2011.)
- Wilson Omnifile SelectThis multidisciplinary database includes full text from nearly 3,000 periodicals. This database added July 1, 2011.
- Credo ReferenceCredo Reference is a powerful reference database that also provides links to other Tyndale resources.
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineAuthoritative essays in 69 handbooks related to religion, philosophy, business and management.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online Currently have Philosophy and Biblical Studies.
- Business Source Premier
- More resources added to the Gale Virtual Reference LIbrary Click the information icon for a list of 22 new titles.
- Oxford Reference Online Over 50 new dictionaries and encyclopedias have been added to our collection of online reference resources. Click the information icon for a list of the new titles.
- Facts on File Reference and News Databases (Tyndale login required)Comprehensive, reference databases include American History, American Indian History, African-American History, American Women History, Modern World History, Ancient and Medieval History, World News Digest, Curriculum Resource Centers, Issues and Controversies, and Ferguson's Career Guidance Center.
Tell us what you think?
Creating Links to Online Resources
Connecting to Databases from Off Campus
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below:

Loading...
