Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Philosopher's Index (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Key database for Philosophy Indexes and abstracts the books and over 300 journals in the field of philosophy published from 1940 to present.NOTE: TYNDALE HAS A ONE USER LICENSE FOR THIS DATABASE. If it not available please try again later.
Project Gutenberg Online Catalog (Open web site) This link opens in a new window
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or eBooks. Most material available here is in the public domain.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
This premium collection of full-text scholarly journals covers the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences. Specific areas include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science and gender studies. The complete content of each and every issue is online - including all charts, graphics and images.
ProQuest Religion (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
The Proquest Religion Database provides full text online access to articles from over 90 of the most important religious and theological journals. Many titles have been indexed for more than ten years
PsycARTICLES (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology spanning from 1985 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 40,000 full-text articles from 53 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.
PsycBOOKS (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 18,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,400 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It also includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Also includes APA Handbooks.
PsycINFO (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Key database for Psychology covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 50 countries in more than 25 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Provides indexes to journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.
Connecting to Databases from Off Campus
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up
to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below: