Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religious and Theological Abstracts (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts from over 360 journals. There are no subject headings in this database, but words in the abstracts may be searched and combined with other terms. There is access also by Bible citation. There are no direct links to full text articles. Note that one of the best ways to search this is in WorldCat. Choose the advanced search and choose: Religious and Theological Abstracts .
Research in Ministry (RIM®) Online (free open database) This link opens in a new window
RIM® Online is a freely available database that indexes DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Indexing began in 1981.
Connecting to Databases from Off Campus
Databases designated as being for the Tyndale community require you to log in to view the site when you are off campus. First of all select the database you wish to use by clicking the yellow tabs above. If you are not on campus, a login screen will appear. Please enter your MyTyndale username and password when the login screen appears. Tyndale staff and faculty should contact IT Services to obtain their login.
For students, your username is your last name, followed by your first name up
to a maximum of 11 characters.
Your default password is your student ID number.
For more information about logging in please click below: