About this list...
The books on this list correspond to the Scholastic Guided Reading Levels A - I.
Easy Readers
by Jon Klassen
PS 3611 .L366 T54 2012
by Rachel Isadora
PS 3559 .S2 I43 2016
by P.D. Eastman
PZ 10 .3 E1095 Ar 1988
Grade 1 Reading Level
by Margaret Wise Brown
PZ 7 .B8163 Go 1947
by David Robertson
PS 8585 .O233 W43 2016
by Anna Kang
PZ 7 ,K127637 You 2014
Read Aloud
by Aaron Blabey
PZ 26 .3 .B524 Jai 2016
by Beverly Cleary
PS 3553 .L3914 H4 2000
by Dorothy Canfield Fisher
PS 3511 I7416 U6 1999
by Roald Dahl
PR 6954 .A35 J35 1988
More Books for Grade One
Buz by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PZ 7 .E3215 Bu 1995ISBN: 9780060235666Publication Date: 1995
Charlotte's Web by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3545 .H5187 C5 1952ISBN: 9780060263850Publication Date: 2012
Chester's Way by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3558 .E49586 C44 1988ISBN: 9780688076078Publication Date: 1988
Eppie M. Says... by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3554 .U497 E6 1990ISBN: 9780027332056Publication Date: 1990
Everybody Needs a Rock by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3552 .A878 E9 1985ISBN: 9780689710513Publication Date: 1985
Millions of Cats by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3513 .A242 M5 1928ISBN: 9780698200913Publication Date: 1952
The Mixed-Up Chameleon by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3553 .A6889 M5 1984ISBN: 9780690043976Publication Date: 1984
The Polar Express by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PS 3572 .A41367 P6 1985ISBN: 9780395389492Publication Date: 1985
The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PZ 8 .2 .D277 To 2007ISBN: 9780794518776Publication Date: 2007
Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People's Ears : a West African tale by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PZ 8 .1 .A213 Wh 1975ISBN: 9780803760899Publication Date: 1975
The world that Jack built by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PZ 7 .B86198 Wo 1990ISBN: 9780773723900Publication Date: 1990
The Gardener by Call Number: ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile collection PZ 7 .S8498 Gar 1997ISBN: 9780374325176Publication Date: 1997
P Is for Pterodactyl by Call Number: Juv PE 1155 .H335 2018ISBN: 9781492674313Publication Date: 2018-11-13
For Laughing Out Loud: Poems to Tickle Your Funnybone by Call Number: Juv PS 595 .H8 F67 1991ISBN: 9780394821443Publication Date: 1991-03-20
Stepping Stones : a refugee family's journey by Margriet Ruurs(Author)Nizar Ali Badr 1964-(Illustrator)Falāḥ Raḥīm(Translator)Margriet Ruurs by Call Number: Juv PS 8585 .U97 S74 2016ISBN: 9781459814905Publication Date: 2016-10-18
Black and White by Call Number: Juv PS 3563 .A252 B6 1990ISBN: 9780395521519Publication Date: 1990-04-30
Smoky Night by Call Number: Juv PS 3552 .U4735 S66 1994ISBN: 9780152699543Publication Date: 1994-03-31
