Tyndale WorldCat
Find electronic resources
- E-JournalsTyndale log-in required
Useful Links
- Department of PhilosophyTyndale Philosophy dept. web site.
Suggested Databases for the Study of Philosophy
The following is a list of online databases that Tyndale faculty and students may use to find printed and electronic journal articles on philosophy.
- Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database that provides full text to over 4,000 scholarly journals. The archives for these journals data back to 1975 and before.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowTyndale log-in required JSTOR contains an archive of over 600 academic journals in the arts and sciences right back to the beginning of each title. When searching for articles select "Language & Literature" to limit your search to articles on literary theory and criticism.
- Project MuseProject Muse provides current electronic access to over 350 academic journals in many academic disciplines. Titles in this collection are published by nonprofit and University Presses.
- Atla Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new windowAtla Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. You will find index for journal articles, book reviews and essays from collected works. Full text digital access is available for selected articles and reviews.
Philosophy Journals at Tyndale
Click on one of the following links to browse the printed and electronic Philosophy journals by general topic area.
- Philosophy JournalsList of philosophy journals available at Tyndale
- Open Access Philosophy JournalsFree access for the public
- Philosophia ChristiPhilosophia Christi is a peer-reviewed journal published twice a year by the Evangelical Philosophical Society (EPS) with the support of Biola University as a vehicle for the scholarly discussion of philosophy and philosophical issues in the fields of apologetics, ethics, theology, and religion.
Do you already know which article you need?
If you have the citation (author, title, title of the journal, page number, etc) for an article and want to get a copy of it follow these steps:
- Find it onlineSearch for the title of the journal in our e-journals collection.
- Find it in printIf we don't have the journal in e-journals, see if we have it in print in the library.
- Last resort - Interlibrary LoanIf we don't have the journal online or in print you can order a copy through Interlibrary Loan.
