Selecting a database
Other Reference Databases
Tyndale Library also subscribes to several reference databases which are excellent resources to help you get started on your research. The essays and entries in these databases can be viewed online or downloaded as PDFs. Tyndale login is required for off-campus access.
- Cambridge Core (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 1300 downloadable essays taken from the Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture (more than 130 volumes). Cambridge Core also includes Cambridge Histories, selections of academic ebooks and Cambridge Journals
- Cambridge Histories Online (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new windowThis unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. These are available on the Cambridge Core platform.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference contains reference works from various subject areas. Tyndale's access is useful for Psychology and Research Methods.
- Oxford Handbooks Online (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text access to many Oxford Handbooks. These provide essays summarising developments and research in various subject areas providing the researcher with a useful overview of the topic.
- Oxford Reference Online: Premium (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new windowTyndale's largest selection of online dictionaries and encyclopedias.
