Skip to Main Content
Tyndale Libraries
Research Guides
C.S. Lewis Reading Room
Lectures and Articles
Search this Guide
Search
C.S. Lewis Reading Room: Lectures and Articles
This research guide is an update of the C.S. Lewis Reading Room created by Dr. Arnold Neufeldt-Fast
Home
Primary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Monograph and Essay Collections
Lectures and Articles
Other Resources
Adaptations
Secondary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Introductory Articles and Essays
Introductory Books And Biographies
Monographs and Collections on Aspects
Articles, Essays
Web Sites on C.S. Lewis
Lectures and Articles
"De Descriptione Temporum" (Lewis's Inaugural Lecture from The Chair of Mediaeval and Renaissance Literature at Cambridge University in 1954; full-text).
"Beyond Personality, 1944" (Audio; BBC C.S. Lewis broadcast radio show)
"We have no 'right to happiness'." N.d.-- full text from Christianity Today
"Screwtape proposes a Toast." -- excerpt
"On Three Ways of Writing for Children." From Of Other Worlds, 1963. -- full text
"The Literary Impact of the Authorized Version" (pdf). Athlon Press, 1950. -- full text
Sample of personal correspondence
"Introduction." Athanasius: On the incarnation: the treatise De incarnatione Verbi Dei. St. Vladimir's Press, 1996. Pp. 3-12.
"The Inner Ring." 1944.
"Is Progress Possible? Willing Slaves of the Welfare State." The Observer, 1958.
"Friendship" . In: On the Contrary: Men and Women. Ed. M. Rainbolt and J. Fleetwood. SUNY Press, 1984. Pp. 43-50.
Preview includes most of this text.
"Meditation in a Toolshed" (pdf). Later published in God in the Dock (Eerdmans, 1970).
"On the Reading of Old Books" (pdf). Later published in God in the Dock (Eerdmans, 1970).
"Man or Rabbit?" - Text was later published in God in the Dock (Eerdmans, 1970).
"What are we to make of Jesus Christ?" (pdf).Later published in God in the Dock (Eerdmans, 1970).
"Bulverism." Later published in God in the Dock (Eerdmans, 1970).
C.S. Lewis: Poems. 13 selected poems by C.S. Lewis, 2004.
"Last Will of C.S. Lewis." 1961.
C. S. Lewis
<<
Previous:
Monograph and Essay Collections
Next:
Other Resources >>
