Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page contains links to the best English literature resources on the web.
The websites on this page are librarian selected and great starting points to find online collections of
Remember: when using any site from the internet for research purposes evaluate the website
Find electronic resources
Aesop's Fables Online Collection
This online collection online collection of Aesop's Fables contains over 600. They are indexed in a table format and the morals are listed.
Directory of Folk and Fairy Tale Sites
A comprehensive directory of folk and fairy-tale sites
Directory of Folklore and Mythology Electronic Texts
A comprehensive directory of links to folklore and mythology e-texts
This website is divided up into six geographical regions: Africa, Americas, Asia, Europe, Middle East, and Oceania. Each region has many clearly defined subdivisions that will ease your search.
Greek Mythology Link
The Greek Mythology Link is a collection of the Greek myths written by Carlos Parada, author of the book Genealogical Guide to Greek Mythology.
Hans Christian Andersen: Online Collection of Fairy Tales and Stories
The complete list of Andersen’s 168 tales in e-format. These are listed in the chronological order of their original publication.
Saint Nicholas Center
Discover the truth about Santa Claus. This site contains resources that educate users about the historical St. Nicholas.
SurLaLune Fairy Tales
SurLaLune Fairy Tales features 49 annotated fairy tales, including their histories, similar tales across cultures, modern interpretations and over 1,500 illustrations. Also discover over 1,600 folktales & fairy tales from around the world in more than 40 full-text eBooks.
Subjects: Biblical Languages
, Biblical Studies
, Church History
, Greek language
, Missions and Global Christianity
, Pastoral Studies
, Religious Studies
, Research Strategies