Research Guides: Digital Media for the Classroom: Research & Education Resources

Find electronic resources

Visit one of the following databases to find online journal articles and books for the latest research on 21st century teaching and learning.

For a complete list of all the Tyndale Library Database, go to Tyndale Library A to Z Guide to Databases.

Education Research Complete (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Ebook Central (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from Proquest Ebook Central are digital full-text versions of books such as reference works, scholarly monographs and literature. The Tyndale Community has access to over140,000 e-books in every subject area of the curriculum.
Ebook Central contains many monographs related to all aspects of the Tyndale curriculum. Some sample searches are listed below.
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions (free).
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days, if you wish to save an ebook to your computer or tablet. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions, which is a free download in order to download ebooks from Ebrary.
Gale Reference eBooks (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
The Tyndale Library subscribes to several titles in this e-Reference collection. Many specialized encyclopedias are included.
This is a good place to find authoritative articles to begin your research.

Ebooks from Ebsco
Tyndale login required. Once logged in, scroll down and click on Education on the left.

Bloom's Digital Taxonomy
This page provides a thorough introduction to Bloom's Digital Taxonomy and links to use the digital format of the product, from Lakehead University.
EdTech Tools
Presents various online tools by grade and subject.
Instructional Design
"Instructional design and educational technology resources."
Media Smarts: Media Education in Ontario
"This (site) comprises a curricular overview (below), as well as information about professional development for media education, and about Ontario's provincial media education association, the Association for Media Literacy (AML)"