Find electronic resources
- E-JournalsTyndale log-in required
Recommended Picture Books
The honour drum : sharing the beauty of Canada's indigenous people with children, families and classrooms by Call Number: E 78 .C2 B42 2016Publication Date: 2016
A Coyote Columbus story by Call Number: 2007ISBN: 0888998309Publication Date: PS 8571 .I5298 C69 2007ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
A Coyote solstice tale by Call Number: PS 8571 .I5298 C694 2009ISBN: 0888999291Publication Date: 2009ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
Annie and the Old One by Call Number: PS 3563 .I37197 A5 1971ISBN: 0316571202Publication Date: 1971ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
Goodnight World by Call Number: PZ 7 .G662 Goo 2011ISBN: 9781554762866Publication Date: 2014-01-01ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
Northwest coast native animals by Call Number: QL 49 .R625 2010ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
Find Aboriginal Children's Literature on WorldCat
To find indigenous children's title at the Tyndale Library using WorldCat take the following steps:
- Develop a list of keywords that relate to your topic
(i.e. First Nations, Ojibwa, Cree, etc.) - Go to the library website and enter keyword(s) into the search engine
(Hint: don't use sentences or articles such as "a" or "the") - Click Search Catalog
- Click on the Juvenile link on the left-hand side of the page
(Hint: scroll down to the Refine Your Search Box)
For more information on how to use the WorldCat catalog see the WorldCat Research Guide.
Recommended YA Fiction
The Marrow Thieves by Call Number: PS 8607 .I53 M37 2017ISBN: 9781770864863Publication Date: 2017-09-01
My Name is Seepeetza by Call Number: Proquest ebookISBN: 1554980542Publication Date: 1997Tyndale log-in required.
Raisin wine : a boyhood in a different Muskoka by Call Number: FC 636 .B37 A3 2007ISBN: 0771012640Publication Date: 2007ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Call Number: PS 3551 .L35774 A27 2009ISBN: 0316013684Publication Date: 2007ABBA Resource Centre Juvenile Collection
Recommend a title
Do you know a good title for young people that you would like to see in the Library collection?
If so, we would love to hear about it.
Fill out the form on the Tyndale Library's Recommend a Purchase and tell us about it.