Church History: Find Primary Sources

This series published by the Catholic University Press of America publishes individual volumes of various Church Fathers. Many of these are held by the Tyndale Library in print and online.

Early Christian Writings is the most complete collection of Christian texts before the Council of Nicaea in 325 AD. Compiled by Peter Kirby.

A digital library providing free electronic access to Christian scripture and classic texts.

This digital archive contains thousands of manuscripts from the Vatican library.

A growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research. (Univ. of California-Berkeley)

"DQC is a digital library containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries."

The China Historical Christian Database (CHCD) quantifies and visualizes the place of Christianity in modern China (1550-1950). It provides users the tools to discover where every Christian church, school, hospital, orphanage, publishing house, and the like were located in China, and it documents who worked inside those buildings, both foreign and Chinese. Collectively, this information creates spatial maps and generates relational networks that reveal where, when, and how Western ideas, technologies, and practices entered China. Simultaneously, it uncovers how and through whom Chinese ideas, technologies, and practices were conveyed to the West.

The Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select database that organizes the vast array of publicly available digital sources on the development of theology and philosophy during the early modern era (late 15th-18th c.).

The EEBO TCP corpus consists of the works represented in the Early English Books Online collections known as Short Title Catalogues I and II (based on the Pollard & Redgrave and Wing short title catalogs respectively), as well as the Thomason Tracts and the Early English Books Tract Supplement collections. Together these trace the history of English thought from the first book printed in English in 1475 through to 1700. The books in these collections include works of literature, philosophy, politics, religion, geography, history, politics, mathematics, music, the practical arts, natural science, and all other areas of human endeavor.