Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OA Resources by Subject
Locate Open Access resources online by subject.
Open Access Journals for Religious Studies
The following is a list of suggested open access periodicals related to the discipline of Religious Studies.
Electronic Libraries, repositories and directories
The following is a list of suggested open access sites offering
scholarly eBooks and eDocuments related to the discipline of Religious Studies.
Atla Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
The Atla Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative provides a freely available, web-searchable, central repository of digital resources contributed by participating libraries.
AWOL - The Ancient World Online
"Alphabetical List of Open Access Journals in Ancient Studies"
Baptist Studies Online
Baptist Studies Online facilitates the scholarly study of Baptists by making available to researchers and students an online journal, a primary source library, a comprehensive collection of Baptist history-related links, and a regularly updated list of announcements related to the field.
Search the Bible in English, German, Swedish, Latin, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Tagalog, and Norwegian.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
The Christian Classics Ethereal Library is a digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education.
Digital Quaker Collection
Digital Quaker Collection is a digital library containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries.
The Digital Scriptorium is a growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research.
International Standard Bible Encyclopedia
This reference encyclopedia contains articles on the language and literature of Bible as well as its historical and religious context.
Internet Jewish History Sourcebook
The Internet Jewish History Sourcebook is one of series of history primary sourcebooks.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Internet Sacred Text Archive is largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet.
Post Reformation Digital Library
The Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select bibliography of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.).
More than 6,000 articles and chapters. Topics include Old and New Testament, Theology, Ethics, History and Sociology of Religion, Communication and Cultural Studies, Pastoral Care, Counseling, Homiletics, Worship, Missions and Religious Education.
Tyndale Seminary Christian History Reading Room
This page is designed to help make History of Christianity resources available to those without easy access to a theological library.
Subjects: Biblical Languages
, Biblical Studies
, Church History
, Greek language
, Missions and Global Christianity
, Pastoral Studies
, Religious Studies
, Research Strategies