Research Guides: Doctor of Ministry Research Guide: Find Articles

Journals at Tyndale

If you have the citation (author, title, title of the journal, page number, etc) for an article and want to get a copy of it follow these steps:

Find it online
If you go to our Journal Directory and click on the Article tab you can enter part of the citation into the fields provided.
Find it in print
If we don't have the journal in e-journals, see if we have it in print in the library. Be sure we have the volume number you are looking for.
Last resort - Interlibrary Loan
If we don't have the journal online or in print you can order a copy through Interlibrary Loan. Look for links in WorldCat.

Atla Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion Database with ATLASerials is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. You will find index for journal articles, book reviews and essays from collected works. Full text digital access is available for selected articles and reviews.
Published by the American Theological Library Association.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a comprehensive academic multi-disciplinary database, providing fulltext for nearly 4,650 serials (more than 3,600 titles are peer-reviewed).
more...less...
For some journals the PDFs go back to 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a huge archive of hundreds of academic journals going back decades. Also includes over 30,000 academic ebooks.
more...less...
When searching, you can limit your search to discipline, by selecting Language & Literature.
Christian Periodical Index (Tyndale login required)
Provides access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical Christian perspective from 1957 to present. The J. William Horsey Library maintains back files of most of the titles listed in this database. Check WorldCat for local holdings.

ProQuest Religion (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
The Proquest Religion Database provides full text online access to articles from over 90 of the most important religious and theological journals. Many titles have been indexed for more than ten years
PsycINFO (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Key database for Psychology covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 50 countries in more than 25 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior. Provides indexes to journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.
PsycARTICLES (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology spanning from 1985 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 40,000 full-text articles from 53 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.

Journal Directory
Search here for all periodical titles available from Tyndale in either print or digital format.

Distance Ed Request Form
Use this form to have Tyndale materials sent to you. Policies apply. This is available to students living over 100 km. from Tyndale.