Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this page
Dissertations and theses can be found through a variety of physical and online collections.
The purpose of this page is to help users locate both dissertations and theses available through the Tyndale Libraries and beyond.
Library and Archives Canada: theses Canada
Search for theses in libraries across Canada. Lists digital and print theses of Universities belonging to the Association of Universities and Colleges in Canada. Tyndale theses are not listed here.
Finding theses at the Tyndale Libraries
The Tyndale Library holds theses in print that can be searched using WorldCat. Many more are available online. The best way to search these is to conduct a search in WorldCat and narrow your results by the format: " Theses and dissertations" in the column on the left.
To find online DMin theses from Tyndale Seminary, go to TREN . On the e-doc search page, in the 'Search for Theses/Dissertations' box, choose "Tyndale Seminary" and "DMin" from the drop down menus.
Recent Tyndale theses, and research portfolios can be found in Tyndale Digital Collections here: https://digitalcollections.tyndale.ca/handle/20.500.12730/102
Finding Ministry related theses online
TREN - Theological Research Exchange Network (Tyndale community only)
TREN is a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions. Authorized members of the Tyndale community may download theses at no cost if they are available in digital format. Most theses from Tyndale Seminary are listed in TREN.
NOTE: Digital theses from TREN can also be accessed through WorldCat.
Digital theses from TREN can also be accessed through in WorldCat.
Center for Research Libraries: Dissertation Search (no log-in required)
Locate locate dissertations completed outside the U.S. and Canada, primarily from the 19th and early 20th centuries.
CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public. In this way CORE facilitates free unrestricted access to research for all.
DART-Europe e-theses Portal (no log-in required)
Developed by DART-Europe, a partnership of research libraries and library consortia, this site provides researchers with a single European portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations.
Doctoral Dissertations on Mission Since 1894 (no log-in required)
This database pulls information from the International Bulletin of Missionary Research, and has expanded to include dissertations that discuss Christianity outside of the West in addition to those that discuss missions.
Open Theses.org (no log-in required)
This tool, initiated in January 2010, seeks to be an international repository providing free access to all dissertations and theses. Authors may directly upload their work or universities may add collections branded with the school's logo.
BASE - Academic Search Engine
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 100 million documents from more than 5,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).
Subjects: Biblical Languages
, Biblical Studies
, Church History
, Greek language
, Missions and Global Christianity
, Pastoral Studies
, Religious Studies
, Research Strategies