Research Guides: Distance Library Services Guide: eBooks

Tyndale WorldCat

Find electronic resources

Searching for eBooks

Finding eBooks through Tyndale WorldCat:

Go to the Tyndale Library website: www.tyndale.ca/library
Enter your search term(s) into the search box
Click on the Search the Catalog button
In the search results check off eBook box on the left-hand side of the page to limit your search to eBooks

To access the eBook go into the item record and click on the View eBook link to access the eBook.

For more tips on how to search for items using the Tyndale WorldCat please see the WorldCat: how to use it research guide.

For more information on how to search the eBook collections at Tyndale please visit the eBook research guide.

eBooks available through the Tyndale libraries

You can also search for eBooks in one of the following eBook collections available through the Tyndale Libraries website.

Please note: Tyndale log-in required.

Atla Historical Monograph Collection - Series 1, 1300-1893 This link opens in a new window
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection consists of two series that provide access to more than 29,000 titles—or more than 5 million pages—focused on religion and theology. Dating mostly from 1850 through 1922, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational turmoil and upheaval in western culture, this resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice in the 19th and early 20th centuries
Atla Historical Monograph Collection - Series 2, 1894-1922 This link opens in a new window
The ATLA Historical Monographs Collection Series 2 consists of more than 14,000 titles—or more than 5 million pages—focused on religion and theology. Dating from 1894 through 1922, a time of great doctrinal, social and organizational turmoil and upheaval in American culture, this resource is vital for scholars seeking to understand religious thought and practice in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Cambridge Core (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Includes over 1300 downloadable essays taken from the Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture (more than 130 volumes). Cambridge Core also includes Cambridge Histories, selections of academic ebooks and Cambridge Journals
The Cambridge Companions series offers specially-commissioned collections of essays which are intended to serve as reference works for an inter-disciplinary audience of students and non-specialists. Addressing topics and figures ranging from Plato through Kant to Habermas, and philosophical movements such as the Scottish Enlightenment and German Idealism.
Cambridge Histories Online (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
This unique historical reference compendium allows instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. These are available on the Cambridge Core platform.
Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960, equating to around 196,000 pages of unrivalled scholarship
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference contains reference works from various subject areas. Tyndale's access is useful for Psychology and Research Methods.
Ebook academic Collection from Ebsco (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from Ebsco include tens of thousands of full text ebooks for the Tyndale community. Including books in Religion, Business, Education and more.
Ebook Central (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from Proquest Ebook Central are digital full-text versions of books such as reference works, scholarly monographs and literature. The Tyndale Community has access to over140,000 e-books in every subject area of the curriculum.
Ebook Central contains many monographs related to all aspects of the Tyndale curriculum. Some sample searches are listed below.
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions (free).
DOWNLOADS are now available for up to 14 days, if you wish to save an ebook to your computer or tablet. You will need to use Adobe Digital Editions, which is a free download in order to download ebooks from Ebrary.
Gale Reference eBooks (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
The Tyndale Library subscribes to several titles in this e-Reference collection. Many specialized encyclopedias are included.
This is a good place to find authoritative articles to begin your research.
Digital Karl Barth Library (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Combining comprehensiveness with text-analysis tools, The Digital Karl Barth Library contains the works of one of the twentieth century's most influential theologians. Original text in German plus English translations. New translations are added on a regular basis.
Oxford Handbooks Online (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to many Oxford Handbooks. These provide essays summarising developments and research in various subject areas providing the researcher with a useful overview of the topic.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
Tyndale's largest selection of online dictionaries and encyclopedias.
PsycBOOKS (Tyndale login required) This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 18,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,400 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It also includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Also includes APA Handbooks.