Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theology: Indigenous Perspectives: Find eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help users find printed and electronic resources related to Indigenous perspectives of Christian theology available at the Tyndale libraries and beyond. Thank you to our former Education Librarian Mark Mueller who created a

Tyndale WorldCat

Search for an item in the Tyndale WorldCat:
WorldCat.org >>

Find electronic resources

Electronic book (eBook) collections @ the Tyndale Libraries

The Tyndale Libraries provide their users with access to an extensive collection of electronic books (eBooks) through their databases. These collections cover a wide-variety of topics from the MTS (Indigenous Studies) program such as Old and New Testament history; Christian and Church history; as well as topics related to indigenous studies. Please note:

  • eJournal collections are available to registered Tyndale students on a 24/7 basis
  • To access the eJournals collections you must sign with your MyTydale username and password
    This is the same username and password that you would use to get into your MyTyndale email account​
  • Library users are permitted to sign-out eBooks onto their computer (just like any other library book) for a two-week period
  • Due to copyright restrictions library users are permitted to print up to 10% of the eBook

See also:

Tyndale Library users can search and access the online digital collections through the following means:

  • Use the WorldCat search engine to search for items by topic. Click on the eBook box on the left-hand side of the search results screen
  • Use the search engine in one of the eBook collections in the box below
  • For a complete list of the eBook collections available to Tyndale users through the Tyndale Libraries website, go to: www.tyndale.ca/library/resources/ebooks​

See also:

The eBook collections are available to current Tyndale students, faculty and staff on a 24/7 basis through the Tyndale Libraries' website. The eBook collections can be accessed both on campus and off-campus:

  • On-campus: log-in with your MyTyndale username and password to the Tyndale network or a computer workstation
  • Off-campus: log-in with your MyTyndale username and password to access the eBook or the eBook collections from a desktop or laptop computer or a mobile device
  • For information on supporting software required for personal devices, click on the Access for personal devices tab

If you are experiencing any problems with your MyTyndale username and password visit the Tyndale Student IT Help Desk for information on how to receive assistance: https://mytyndale.ca/ics

See also:

If you would like to borrow and download a digital title from either eBrary of eBooks from EBSCO onto your personal computer or device, you will need to the create an Adobe ID and download the free Adobe Digital Editions software. 

  • Go to the Adobe ID website to create a free Adobe username ID and password
  • Go to the Adobe Digital Editions website to download the free ADE software for your personal computer or device

For more information on how to access and use the eBook collections available through the Tyndale Libraries, please visit the Mobile Research at the Library LibGuide.

See also:

Recommended eBook collections & titles