Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find electronic resources
Electronic journal (eJournal) collections @ the Tyndale Libraries
About eJournals & articles:
The Tyndale Libraries provide their users with access to an extensive collection of electronic journals (eJournals) through their databases. These collections are available to Tyndale faculty, students and staff on a 24/7 basis. To access these collections off-campus you must sign-in with your MyTyndale username and password.
If you would like to search for eJournal articles available through the Tyndale Libraries website, try one of the following options:
- Use the WorldCat search engine to search for items by topic. Click on the article box on the left-hand side of the search results screen
- Use the search engine in one of the eJournal database collections listed in the box below
- For a complete list of the eJournal database collections available through the Tyndale Libraries website, go to: http://libguides.tyndale.ca/eresources
The eJournal database collections are available to Tyndale faculty, students and staff on a 24/7 basis. To access the eJournal collections you need to log-in with your MyTyndale username and password by the following means:
- Log-in to the Tyndale network from your computer or mobile device
- Log-in to one of the computer work stations on-site or at one of the Tyndale Libraries
- Log-in to the Tyndale Libraries' website after clicking on one of the databases
If you are experiencing any problems with your MyTyndale username and password visit the Tyndale Student IT Help Desk for information on how to receive assistance: https://mytyndale.ca/ics
If you would like to download an digital title from one of the EBSCO databases, you will need to the create an Adobe ID and download the free Adobe Digital Editions application onto your device.
- Go to the Adobe ID website to create a free Adobe username ID and password
- Go to the Adobe Digital Editions website to download the free ADE software for your personal computer or device
You can also download the EBSCO application onto your device for free:
For more information on how to access and use the eJournals databases available through the Tyndale Libraries, please visit the Mobile Research at the Library LibGuide.
Recommended eBook collections & titles