Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find electronic resources
Find multimedia resources in the Library
Use WorldCat to search the Tyndale library collections for toys, models, puppets and other objects that you can use in the classroom: see "Getting Started" tab for more information.
Here is a list of suggested search terms. Make sure to check off "Object" in the "Format" group to limit your search to non-book materials
BBC - Podcasts - Learning
Podcasts for continual learning for all ages
CBC Digital Archives
This free site features thousands of radio and television clips - as well as classroom materials - from the archives of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
Internet Archive - Moving Image Archive
Internet Archive's Moving Images library of free movies, films, and videos contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
This website contains over 3,100 educational videos on everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history.
National Film Board of Canada
Online archive of National Film Board of Canada documentaries and animations.
National Geographic Kids
"View free videos from National Geographic, featuring animal videos, science and space videos"
National Geographic TV
"See all the shows on the National Geographic Channel website."
PBS Video Online
"Watch full episodes of your favorite PBS shows, explore music and the arts, find in-depth news analysis, and more."
SchoolTube.com is a website dedicated to student video and media sharing for entertainment and classroom use.
Our goal at TeacherTube.com is to provide an online community for sharing instructional teacher videos
"TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less)."
TED-Ed: Lessons Worth Sharing
TED-Ed: Lessons Worth Sharing is an offspring of TED-Talks. It is dedicated to the proliferation of great ideas in education.
"TVO is Ontario's public educational media organization and a trusted source of interactive educational content that informs, inspires, and stimulates curiosity"
Open Education Resources
Open Education Resources (OER) are videos, tutorials, and other teaching and learning related materials that are available online or at little or no cost.
For more information, please visit Tyndale's Open Access Resources LibGuide.